About Us

Kelly Hearns

Kelly Hearns Principal kelly_hearns@hcpss.org

Heather Dinicola

Heather Dinicola Assistant Principal Heather_Dinicola@hcpss.org

School Overview

At Patapsco Middle School, we inspire all students to become life-long learners and responsible citizens. 

Our Mission is To:

  • Provide meaningful and challenging instruction
  • Cultivate critical thinking and independence
  • Foster a physically and intellectually safe environment
  • Promote responsible citizenship in a diverse world

Staff Hours:  8:10 a.m.-3:40 p.m.

Student Hours:

  • Doors Open 8:25 a.m.
  • Classes Begin 8:30 a.m.
  • Dismissal 3:15 p.m.


  • "Excellence is Our Tradition"
  • #OnePatapsco
  • Where Everyone is Valued and Important


Bell Schedule:

PDF icon Patapsco MS Bell Schedules 2023-2024 for website - Daily 2023-2024.pdf




School Profile: Patapsco Middle School
Fast facts about Patapsco MS listing special programs, total enrollment, accomplishments and more.

MSDE School Report Card
The Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE) School Report Card reflects overall school performance using a combination of academic and school quality indicators.

Board of Education Representative

Howard County public schools are divided into school clusters, which are assigned to individual Board members to facilitate school visitations, attend special events, and provide a point of contact for each school community. View all BOE school cluster assignments.

PMS BOE Representative: Dr. Yun Lu